Enough to Get Noticed

Last week, Al Nalley teamed up with Bob Ehrlich to raise some fundage for his second run against stonghold democrats in District 12A.  About 40 people filled the Martel’s house in Catonsville, a hearty fundraiser in deed.  Man, I can just imagine my husband’s reaction to that many people in our tiny house.  But that’s beside the point.  Honestly, I can’t think of a better way to get to know a candidate then an intimate setting like that.  I would have been there, but the price tag was bit too high for my liking.  I love politics, especially the events, but I have to pick and choose accordingly.  I certainly can’t afford to go to them all…my kids still have to eat.  I did, however, seriously consider renting myself out as a plus one to some eligible bachelor, but my hubby thought that was taking it a bit over the line. 

Patuxent Publishing sent Lindsay Kalter to cover the event.  That’s it, I should just be part of the press, then I would get into everything absolutely free.  I digress again.   She wrote up a story than ran in the Catonsville and Arbutus times today, which, to my pleasant surprise, not only features Al & Bob, but also Steve Whisler, candidate for Baltimore County Council.  You see, I like to see that, since I’m working hard to get him elected and do away with at least one democrat in the state of Maryland.  I guess it would be good to formerly announce his candidacy first.  Why guess what?  I happen to know when and where that will happen.  Candlelight Inn, March 19th, 6 – 9 pm.  We’ve already been overwhelmed with support and the momentum is building, for both Steve and Al.  I’m super excited to see how this next year pans out.  I’m thinking it’s going to be quite stellar. 

The only thing I’m left to ponder is why Lindsay didn’t throw in a pic or two…hhhmmmm!

3 Responses to Enough to Get Noticed

  1. David says:

    Who’s that other guy in the pic? Seems he is showing up at a lot of these local fundraisers. Maybe he should be considering a run for local office. He’s smart, and his message of ‘balance’ whether the return of legislative balance or fiscal balance will certainly net him some support. I wonder? hmmmm

  2. Jimmie says:

    That other guy, I hear, is pretty sharp and would probably not put up with all the silliness that is going on at the local level! I agree, I think he should run…I would support him!

  3. Hillary says:

    Not sure, but I do have a pic of him kissing my baby. If he does announce a run, pretty sure I’ll have to through that pic in somewhere.

Leave a Reply

