Get Involved: Operation “Can You Hear Us Now?”

I’m so wishing I was around this weekend.  First there is the Crab Eating Contest at the Arbutus Volunteer Fire Department, of which our own, Steve Whisler, will be participating.  And now, there is this “Operation Can You Hear Us Now?” protest in Baltimore.

It’s a good thing I love my Angela, and am super excited that she’s having her first baby, or I might blow off my trip and hang out here this weekend. The plan is to convene at 501 N. Calvert St. this Saturday, October 17th at 12 noon.  What might you ask resides at said location?  Well, that would be our good friends (sense the sarcasm) down there at the Baltimore Sun!

There a gamble in this sort of demonstration however.  If 4 people show up, the Sun will certainly cover the protest, but in the laughable matter for which it would deserve.  I’m not sure what the number is, but without a good showing, it will backfire.  Point?  Grab a few friends and go.  What do you have to lose?  Your healthcare?  Nope, that’s on the way out the door.  Your money? Nope, we kissed that goodbye the very day Obama was elected into office.  Your dignity?  Yeah, maybe, but I’d rather have my freedom then my dignity.  Man, I so wish I could be there.

From the Facebook Event site:

2 million in DC, tea parties across the nation, filling town hall meetings beyond capacity… well, we must have been too subtle to catch the attention of the mainstream media. Now we will take our message to their front door: CAN YOU HEAR US NOW!

Leave a Reply

