Are You Will To Take The Plunge?

Al, Dave, and Steve are!  They’re ready to show you just how hard core they are, and what they’re willing to do to prove it.  Yes, that’s right, you heard it here. These boys are  participating in the Polar Bear Plunge on January 30th at Sandy Point.   On the Slate for Fiscal Responsibility Team, we have Dave Aughenbagh and Al Nalley, candidates for delegate in District 12A, Steve Whisler, candidate for county council in District 1, and several other proud patriots.  Now, if you ask me, I’d say they are all a bit looney, but they’re in for a great cause.  Plungapalooza 2010 benefits the Special Olympics, which “provides year-round sports training and athletic competition in a variety of Olympic-type sports for citizens with intellectual disabilities, giving them continuing opportunities to develop physical fitness, demonstrate courage, experience joy and participate in a sharing of gifts, skills and friendship with their families, other Special Olympics athletes and the community.” (Plungapalooza website)

I’m sure you’re all sitting there wondering two things:

1) How can I help? Well, there are two ways really, you can get in your skimmies and take the plunge as part of our team, or you can open your checkbook and make a donation.  Either way, we’ll take it.  Our goal as a team is $5000.  We need all the help we can get to make it.  Are you with us?

2) Are you plunging, Hillary?  Um, in a word, NO!  I’m more of a open my checkbook kind of gal.  But I’m in for a donation.  You bet your “suits,” I am!

3 Responses to Are You Will To Take The Plunge?

  1. David says:

    OK, The spelling of my name is…”A-U-G-H-E-N-B-A-U-G-H” not that it offends me or anything , but I really don’t want to confuse anyone, even if its just a letter or two…;)

  2. David says:

    Very well then! Augie it is…maybe I should legally change my name to Augie…just Augie…you know, like Madonna and Prince?

Leave a Reply

