Sign the Petition, Attend the Meeting…Just Do Something.

Most of what Obama says goes in one ear and out the other, much like the stories my 4 year old tells me.  I know that it’s either a load of crap or some form of fantasy.  So of course when the President promised complete transparency in his administration, I knew it was ridiculous to put much stock in it.  So he said he’d allow CSPAN to cover the Health Care debates, he also said he’d lower taxes.  To quote the Queen herself, “He said a lot of things.”  Speaking of, Nancy, I thought you and Obama were like that (insert crossed fingers).

Most people think they just have to deal with it. “Oh I’ll get out and vote in November.  Then they’ll hear me.”  There is so much that you can do right now.  Why wait?  Let your voice be heard now.

Sign the Petition put out by Tea Party Patriots in support of CSPAN.

Attend the PVRC monthly meeting next Thursday night.  Del Pat McDonough is our key note speaker, but we’ll also have Daniel McAndrew, candidate for US Senate.  If you stay home, you’re missing out on an amazing opportunity to get to know the candidates in your area, including Steve Whisler, Dave “Augie” Aughenbaugh, and Al Nalley who will be on hand to meet and mingle.  Oh and bring a friend, or two, or three.  There is no reason why we shouldn’t be packing out the joint.  Seriously.

Put a little dough in the oven.  There are many excellent candidates that you could support.  Consider writing a check to an individual or a slate.  I know of several, just ask.

Go to Happy Hour tomorrow night.  This is going to rock.  I am super excited.  I’m bring my husband and several friends.  We’re teaming up with our Ho Co peeps at Serafinos in Ellicott City.  Let’s start off this year with a bang, build up the momentum and keep it rolling right on through to VICTORY in 2010!

Of course, don’t forget about the 1/13 March on Annapolis.  I’ll be there.  How about you?
So there, you have no excuses now.  Hope on board and let’s kick some donkey butt (yes I realize they are the same thing).  Are you with me?

2 Responses to Sign the Petition, Attend the Meeting…Just Do Something.

  1. David says:

    Represent Hill, as I know you will…I am going to miss out, traveling this weekend unexpectedly…pass along my best to all the HoCo peeps and others!

    In conservatism,

    Augie

  2. hills4neil says:

    I’ll just be you tomorrow night. No prob! Have a safe trip though.

Leave a Reply

