Spending Money in Likeminded Places

Wow, how I’ve missed just sitting on my couch spouting off about whatever happens to blow through my mind.  You can tell campaign season is ramping up because I can barely find time to breathe, much less write.  However, an idea did creep in this morning, and I can’t seem to get it out of my head, so I thought I’d share.

Many times, we talk about supporting local businesses who support us, but do we really know which businesses are Out and Right?  I know of a few, but it might actually be easier to pick out a Left-leaning business than one that is conservative at the core.  In the last Gubernatorial election, several local businesses agreed to put up Ehrlich signs just to be badgered into taking them down.  I don’t remember anyone taking down an O’Malley sign.  I’m guessing we’re just too good a people, right?

Maybe we should be the advocates for conservative businesses.  My guess is that there are far more of us than them.  I’d like to highlight a business or two a week, who consents of course.  Maybe they’ll even offer up a gift card or two for me to give away on the blog.  What do you think?  If you own a local business, are a conservative, and want to be spotlighted for our readers, just send me at email at Hillary@ElectWhisler.com!  I’ll post them on a first come, first serve basis.  Of course, I may have to come check out your business, especially if you’re a restaurant.  What?  I like to try new things.  If you know a business owner that could benefit from this, please let them know.

Leave a Reply

